April 03, 2007

More UVA woes

This is how I feel: it's like four years of hard work, not skipping, making good grades, and being the good girl were all for nothing. But it's not true because I never even thought of college until this year. UVA didn't even cross mymind until December. I keep telling myself that I didn't really want to go to UVA... that Longwood had been playing across my mind since last year. But I did want UVA. Going to Longwood is going to be just like high school and in my comfort zone; a small, rural school.

But the sad part isn't that I couldn't get in, but that I waited too long to apply. An eternal procrastinator, taking things as they come and never preparing in advance. Always on the deadline and never before. I was my own undoing and now I have no choices (except for ones I don't want)

I have that restless feeling I get, but this time it's because thoughts reuse to leavemy head.

"It feels like a race that I was too slow across the finish line"

scullerymaid at 8:19 p.m.

pots | pans