April 01, 2007

Set in a lovely rural area, it's going to seem like I'm still in high school

Now that Grandma knows, I might as well say it. The whole world will know by sundown anyway, though it would've been nice to go through Spring Break without thinking about it. I got wait-listed for UVA, which means that I might as well send in my deposit for Longwood. I knew I wouldn't get in, and I'm tired of people saying that I wasn't rejected because I might as well have been. Only, now they'll take me only if a space by some chance happens to open up. But if I wait for one, and one may never come, I'll miss out on Longwood and Would have to go through all this college application mess again next year. Everyone tells me I'll be happier at Longwood anyway. It's just, I'm tired of people putting me in stereotypes: "Little, shy Tiger Lily would be better of at a small university. UVA is far too big. She'd be overwhelmed."

You know what? I just don't want to talk about it. It's all said and done now. This is what I get for applying to a bunch of schools I have no interest in and to a couple that I do. And this is what I get for not sending my transcripts to other schools. But Longwood was my first/second choice anyway. And it does look like a nice school. I only wish it would've been my decision to defintely go instead of UVA's.

scullerymaid at 6:26 p.m.

pots | pans