March 03, 2007

Aim for golly

I have that restless feeling again, a pain in my chest, and for some reason all I want to do is call Golly. Why him, I don't know. Maybe because I know I can call him at any hour (because he has called me at the wee hours of the morn) and he'd try to comfort me. I don't know. This feeling came and he was the first name to pop in my head. It's strange because i hardly see or talk to him. And when he does show up out of nowhere, it's usually to ask for a dollar.

But I can't call him. I don't feel like talking over the phone. I wish I could figure out how to get aim to work on my laptop. That would be the best way to go. But no, it has to be difficult. I could send him an email, but by the time he got it, this would all be gone and I'd feel awkward.

"So I'm stuck here in the dark and my heart on fire"

scullerymaid at 10:21 p.m.

pots | pans