February 25, 2007

FAFSA

I'm having on of those panicky moments where I'm freaking out and want nothing more than to disappear in a hole.

I haven't done the FAFSA yet. I know, I know, and the deadline is Thursday. I gave mom all the paperwork, but did she do it? No. I should've been more persistent.

$50,000 to go to college. Why is it so expensive to get an education? Why!!!

I can see it now. Denied grants... denied scholarships! I'll have to depend on loans and pay it all back.

Thank goodness I decided not to go to a private college... even more expensive.

I have to get a job. But I don't have time for a job. How am I going to do all this?

Okay, I know I'm just panicking. No need to lose my mind. Deep breaths.

It's just bad enough that people doubt I can get into UVA (although I'm what, top 6% of my class) and now if I do get in, good luck paying for it. And Longwood is about the same price.

What if we don't get the FAFSA and Financial Aid Forms in on time?

scullerymaid at 9:12 p.m.

pots | pans