January 25, 2007

Odette

My packages finally came in today, which was wonderful because it's been a fairly sucky day.

First period we had a precalculus test- a whopping 32 problems. And I was ready for it. But when I flipped it over, I had no idea what the first page was talking about. So I tried working on a few problems, but gave up and decided to start from the back, which I recognized. So I made it from 32 to 21. Not many I know. But my teacher said we'll have a little (emphasis on the little) time to finish up tomorrow. Then she looked at my paper and told me how I should've had a lot more done. Like I don't know that! Before class ended she made this announcement about how we should have way more than 6 problems done. Okay, I know she was referring specifically to me and I have 11 problems completed, thank you. Yes, I agree, it's a pitiable number, but get over it. If I don't finish and get a bad grade and then get a bad semester grade which will be sent to colleges, than it's my fault. And none of her business!

Not that I'm bitter towards her. I just think everyone is entitled to a bad day, though unfortunately for me it happened to be a test day.

Then I went to English and he was complaining about how weak all our papers were for an AP class. And he really worried me about my grade because apparently I have missed some work. So I was freaking half the morning away because of it and it turns out I have a B+! Thank heaven! But I know my papers are weak. I just can't seem to grasp the concept of analyzing a paper. Tone, language, syntax... mind-boggling!

But Spanish was good, and I've learned to accept it when I don't get full oints in oral evaluation because I don't just do it for the grade anymore, but to actually learn what Im saying or say what I really want to say. So I got a .75 out of 1. It's okay.

And I got to watch The Swan Princess today after UPS delivered it to my door. Yay to that!


(I have the oddest feeling that I already have an entryentitled "Odette" but I can't imagine why)

scullerymaid at 6:46 p.m.

pots | pans