December 16, 2006

Cranberry sritzer with peppermint extract

Tonight I was invited to a cocktail party. How strange is that? I've never been to a cocktail party before and I was really excited. Only, I didin't have a cocktail dress. So, May, the girl who invited me and my lead actress for VTA and VHSL, told me just to wear my homecoming dress. Brilliant idea. But naturally everything that could've gone wrong before I went did go wrong.

1. The lacy part beneath my dress toar and I had to sew it up
2. My car broakdown last Tuesday and I almost didn't have a ride
3. My heels were inside of said broaken down car which was and still is parked in the school parking lot

But fortunately everything worked out in the end and I had just a lovely time. And I won Chubby Bunny, this weid game where you sit with a barf bag and try to jam as many marshmellows into your mouth while saying Chubby Bunny. It was a little disgusting. But fun.

I would love to trhow a cocktail party.

scullerymaid at 10:33 a.m.

pots | pans