November 18, 2006

In my life today

Well, I just did a smack job at messing up my archives page. I guess I'll fix it over Thanksgiving.

By the way, it turns out that the whole CM thing was a misunderstanding, a coverup she was doing in front of her parents. I don't know what I think about that.

I was supposed to go visit Lynchburg today. Big surprise that that didn't happen. I don't want to tell Grandma that I didn't go, but she's stopping by tonight to ask how it went. I don't feel like hearing her say what insufficient parents I have and that such.

Korea is driving me crazy. She called me 20 times between 11 and 1 last night and than came over. Why? She wants me to steal a few of my mom's pain killers because she sranged her ankle. Like i'm really going to do that. And she obviously doesn't understand the menaing of the word no, so now I'm avoiding her like a plague. So glad that's easy. For crying out loud. The girl doesn't have a lick of sense in that head of hers.

Yesterday i went on a field trip to the University of Richmond to see a play. The play rather made no sense at all, but it was funny. And I found the campus to be charming. I don't think I want to go there though. It's in the "rich" part of Richmond (that's kinda funny: rich, Richmond) and I probably wouldn't feel comfortable there. But it was a nice visit.

I don't know what to do about college. It's really not that hard to apply, yet I'm taking my precious time. Not good. I have to write a personal statement. Essays I have no problem with, but what should I put into a personal statement? I'll figure it out.

I submitted my senior quote yesterday as well. Don't know if I like it though:

"Live long, Laugh often, and eat well"

scullerymaid at 12:06 p.m.

pots | pans