August 01, 2006

Long time no see

Oh, how I have missed you trusty and loyal diary. How have I survived without you? I hope to at least try and update you once a week, but I am still without a computer. A shame. My thoughts roam around with no resting place.

Anyway, of late we have been forced to endure excruciating heat. That's right, we are in the middle of a heat wave. It was like 100+ degrees out there today. Now try and imagine what the heat index was. Sweet autumn, please hurry. (Though school is more than welcome to wait)

Currenting I am at Cherish's house. We are having a three-day/two-night sleepover. How fun. And Good Eats is on. What a brilliant show. Scallops.

College has been weighing on my mind lately. I think that if the whole Chef thing isn't my true calling, which really seems doubtfull after five years of considering it, I might go into real estate. It'smore of a logical step than a step towards my dreams (not that I truly know what my dreams are). Seeing that I would like to open my own place someday, being a Real Estate Agent could really give me an inside look at buying buildings. But it's only my plan b. And plan c is writing of some sort. I don't know how fares my writing in this diary, but I can write a pretty good essay. And an occasional short story.

Let's be hopeful.

scullerymaid at 10:54 p.m.

pots | pans