July 05, 2006

Holiday woes

I knew I was sick Monday before the sickness made itself known. My throat was sore, the way it was when I had my tonsels taken out in 8th grade. That night when I went to babaysit I didn't even stay up and watch some tv like I usually do. I made my pallet on the couch, curled up in the smallest, tightest ball I could, and faced the long night shivering one moment and burning up the next. When the lady came home around 4, I couldn't leave fast enough. I felt weak, like my bones were made of sugar and wouldn't support me. Thankfully it's only a lock's drive to get home.

On the fourth of July I was cranky. i didn't talk, I didn't eat. And I didn't feel loike drinking. But I went to the pool with everyone. Then I went to see the fireworks with them, which were cancelled due to a storm. So I went home and watched some Monk and went to bed.

This morning i feel so much better. True my throat was hurting again so i took some medicine, but that horrible weak feeling is gone. Thank you God!

Beside all that nastiness, the holiday was pretty good. I got a little sunburned, I saw some people from school, and we caught the local fireworks since the ones on base were cancelled. Yeah, I'd say it was pretty good considering.

scullerymaid at 12:30 p.m.

pots | pans