June 13, 2006

C to the Y

On Saturday June 10, 2006 between 9-9:45 pm, I met my future husband. Or at least a really great guy. I was at BG (this amusement park about an hour or so away) with my Dad and some other people and I decided to go into Italy to buy these really great earings I saw earlier. Well, there was this one woman infront of me who was just taking her precious time and when she left I was the only one left in the store so the clerk (aka my future husband) started talking to me. And he was just so nice and goofy. But another customer came so I went to leave when I saw a bunch of cd's and rememebred that Father's Day is a week away. So I grabbed a Frank Sinatra cd and proceeded to stan in line again. Well, this time there was a man in front of me who wanted to purchase this painting but there weren't nay boxes big enough for it so MFH had to carefully wrap it up.

Then it was jsut the two of us again and he welcomed me back. But, seeing that I was buying the cd for my dad, and, according to MFH kids drop the cd's all the time, he stepped out from behind the counter and shook each cd to see if they were broken. And he gave me the honor of listening to the last one.

It was just so adorable and funny and I really love him for it. It was like there was this chemistry between us, and he was so easy to talk to which doesn't come often for me.

now maybe it was nothing, just a really nice guy doing his job, but I can dream otherwise. And though we didn
't exchange emails or phone numbers, I know he'll be working there all summer (he told me) and I plan on paying him a visit. I'm so glad I spotted those earings from the street.

"This entry didn't serve justice to the magic of that meeting"

scullerymaid at 12:31 p.m.

pots | pans