May 12, 2006

Duel- draw your weapon

Since I haven't been updating as frequently as usual, here's a bit o' recap:

Tuesday rumors were circulating around school that there was going to be a shoot out. Something between a few 9th graders and 11th graders. I found it rather alarming, especially since all I could think of afterwards was Columbine. 400 people didn't come to school Wednesday. Fortunately, nothing happened. But I was on my toes.

Anyway, my schedule is well on it's way to being confirmed. As of now, I will be taking:
AP Government
AP Literature
H Physics (ew)
H Spanish 4
Z Trig Analysis
O Theater
O Theater Productions

I wasn't sure if I really wanted to take Theater Productions, but our Art Department is going to need all the support it can get next year because all the seniors are leaving and half the sophomores are transferring to a new high school. And I'm switching Spanish 4 to AP World History. I'm a little nervous though. I know the teacher, so am used to his teaching style, but I'll have three AP classes that involve lots of reading, plus the homework I'll get from my other classes. I hope I can handle it.

Tonight I'm ushering and doing consessions for The Wiz at school. Last night didn't go so great. The storm knocked out the school's power, so there were no lights or mics. Many people were rather disappointed in it. TOnight should be a hit though.

scullerymaid at 2:37 p.m.

pots | pans