March 25, 2006

High School Musical

School is driving me crazy. As usual, I feel like I'm falling behing, but it's not just a feeling anymore. It's actually happening. If I raise one grade, another falls. I'm almost getting to the point where I don't want to care, but this is the year that I should really care. Sometimes I talk myself into believing that I'm not as smart as I think I am. That I'm in the wrong classes. That all those years of making A's was just becuase I had such easy, laid-back teachers.

I don't know. What I do know is that I have a B in history, and if I don't revise my Macbeth paper, as if I know what he's asking me to do, I'll end up with a C. I can't let that happen. It's just not a possibility. It's not an option. And to top it off, today he assigned us a major research paper due before Spring Break. Does he not realize all the things I have to do. Greece is in a little over 10 days. There's just too much going on in my life right now. I can't handle the pressure. Even Popeguy has noticed how down I've been lately.

On a happier note, I made a new friend last night. She's so nice. I see this relationship blossoming in the future. I'm going to a play tomorrow night with Romania. I'm enjoying my babysitting job. I actually considered becoming a teenage entreprenuer. Spring Break is almost here. Summer break is almost here. Greece is slmost here (don't know if that's on my good or bad list)

I'm also thinking about changing my look. Maybe cutting my bangs and adding layers. I've been saying that I'll cut my bangs for about a year now, but I thought it might just be something... interesting to do? I could do it over Break, or suprise everyone at prom. Or maybe I'll wait 'till summer. I don't know.

And I can't decide if I want to take theater productions next year. But what else is there?

scullerymaid at 12:15 a.m.

pots | pans