March 19, 2006

Giada's everyday italian

Look at this. Just look at it!Your career is moving more and more towards service to others. That would be my latest addition to The Fortune Cookie, and I'm telling you it must be fate. Remember that personality/aptitude test I took? Well, if it said anything more than anything else was that I want to serve humanity. And now I get a fortune reading the same thing. Fate I tell ya, fate!

Anyway, I've decided the only way I can decide if I really want to be a chef is by cooking, cooking, cooking. Tomorrow I'm going to buy some marsala wine, chicken, and red pepers and cook up a chicken, onion, and pepper sandwich. I'm not saying I'll like it, but Dad probably will and it's the practice that matters to me. I think the reason I'm so indecisive is because I never have the opportunity to cook real food. I might make some ricotta balls as well. Mmm. Sounds good to me.

scullerymaid at 8:47 p.m.

pots | pans