March 12, 2006

Photos at the zoo

So much has happened this weekend.

Friday, Cousin went back home. It's so much quieter now. Well, a little. I wonder how long she'll stay. Mom is... disappointed is the wrong word. She just can't believe that after all the trouble we went through to let her live here, she left.

Yesterday we went to N City to see my Mom's dad and his family. After lunch Mom, Squirt and I went to the zoo. It was funner than I expected. Now I want to go to the zoo here. I took my camera with me. Not the digital, but my old one that I used for photography in 9th grade. I'm glad to report that it' still as wonderful as ever. I really wish I had a zoom on it though. I don't even know if I can buy a zoom for it. But that's my next project after Greece. At the zoo, this other girl was taking pictures too and I fell in love with her camera. It was digital, had a zoom, and was just amazing. I'm sure it cost a pretty penny, but I'll do some reaearch before I commit to this project.

Anyway, I guess it wasn't a whole lot that happened, but it seemed like it. But now I have to go write a paper for tomorrow on Glossophobia. That's a fancy way of saying stage fright.

"The tigers seemed no more than 5 ft away!"

scullerymaid at 2:27 p.m.

pots | pans