March 01, 2006

Thesbian

This morning in first period we had to perform a skit related to the types of listening in business. My group was assigned critical listening. I was slightly nervous about it because, even thoguh we had our parts, we didn't bother writing a script. So when we went up there, it was all improv. And it was great! I don't think anyone knew we were improvising. And I was totally confident. No sweaty palms or shaky voice or anything. And I could've chose to remain quiet if I wanted to like Stanly did, but I actually gave myself lines. I lvoed it. For the moment, my second thoughts about Theater have vanished.

Babysitting wasn't so bad last night. Maybe I'll consider doing full time. And I'd make $50 a week, which is more than some of my friends who have real jobs make. This will add about $200 to my monthly income. I don't think I can complain. Now I'll definitely have spending money for Greece, which is only a month away (yikes!), and I can start adding to my savings account again. Speaking of which, mom still hasn't repaid me the $200 she borrowed for her car. I'll ask about it after Greece.

scullerymaid at 2:54 p.m.

pots | pans