February 16, 2006

Smack in the B-U-T-T

Oh, bother.

I know she warned me, thinking it for the best. Don't fall in love with him. It will never work.

But who can't help but to fall in love with him? She herself is in love with him! Which of course is why she warned me of the matter, but knowing what you can't have just makes you want it all the more.

I still hope he'll tell me. I almost asked him about it today, but I fear that it would put a rift in our blossoming friendship. Maybe it wouldn't, but I don't want to take the chance. Or maybe I'm living in denial. I've definitely grown a tid bit jealous of Puryear. I never thought that I'd have to compete with other guys when it came to romance.

But that's okay. I do love him, but not as deeply as this entry may sound. At the moment, it's more of a "I'm so glad this person is part of my life and a good friend" type of love.

Besides, I surly don't have room for love in my schedule. Today school officially took over my life. All my teachers have cracked down, and to meet a deadline, in history we are now reading two chapters a night rather than one. Oy! And I have to sign up for the SAT by next friday, have two essays written by the 23rd, and pay $82 to take the AP exam. OY!

P.S.
The electric is out so I'm staying at Granny's for a few days. Last night we had biscuits and gravy for dinner. It was wonderful!

scullerymaid at 3:00 p.m.

pots | pans