February 11, 2006

Nine in the morning

So. This is what's going on with me.

This week was auditions for The Wiz (no I'm not auditioning),so I stayed after to watch. Of course, I can't do that unlessI'm part of the production, so Ms. W thew me into Puryear's sewing team. I haven't decided if this is a good thing or not yet. I might just be an usher like I was for the talent show. Yeah, this means that I'll not have backstage access, but I don't like The Wiz that much anyway. I don't hardly like The Wizard of Oz! I don't know.

I have an English essay due Monday on Macbeth. I don't really like any of the topics we had to choose from, but I might write more than one, as Mr. R suggested. I also have two AP aplication essays due by March 23. Why didn't they give them to us earlier? But that means I finished my scheduling this week for next year. I'm really worried about Theater. I love Ms. W, but I'm very nervous. I'm not the type to act in front of people I don't know. But, it would be good for me. And there's nothing else worth taking. I was thinking about maybe getting a job at the Playhouse over the summer. That might be fun.

Anyway, I went to the school library yesterday and checked out Irish Names and Ireland. I've had this story stuck in my head for ages that involves Irish mythology, so I figure maybe a little research will motivate me. I've been in a writing mood again, but everytime I sit down with a pen and a piece of paper my brain freezes. Yup, can't think of a thing. So I'm going to hit the books and do some reasearch. And in History, we watched Far and Away, which I fell in love with and now am determined to buy. Yup, yup!

There are so mnay birthdays this month, though, I might have to wait until next month. I'm taking Cousin to the movies to see Pink Panther. I have two ideas for Cherish, and I have no idea what to get Dad. I usually get him cooking stuff, but I want to do something different this time.

scullerymaid at 9:08 a.m.

pots | pans