January 21, 2006

Persuasion

I did finally turned in my persuasive essay. Mr. R loved it. Along with the extention, he gave me a 98. I was thrilled. He even wrote a note saying that he would like a copy. And it's not the firt pice of work of mine that he's asked for a copy either.

I know it may seem strange, but I like to write essays. It's something I'm good at; my strong point. And I'm only becoming a stronger writer. I;m expanding my skills. I usually write romantic stuff, but now I can go darker and it's just really neat that I can do it. Now when I say darker, I don't mean that the main character (or the main idea) in my writing is some misunderstood ax murderer. I don't know how to explain what I mean.

I think I'm going to add an essay page.

scullerymaid at 8:47 a.m.

pots | pans