January 16, 2006

348 days

I won't shed my tears no longer. Why should I cry for these people... for my mother who makes me feel like the worst duaghter in the world. For the people at school who make me feel like I'm in the 3rd grade.

If I cry, it means I care. And there's no reason to care about people who make you feel like crap.

Besides, it's only 11 months, 15 day, 3 hours, 18 minutes, and someodd seconds before I can legally step out from under my parents' roof. So that's how much time I have to find a decent enough paying job, an apartment in my school district, and get my car back...

But who am I kidding? I'll never leave until the day I go off to college. I don't know if I have what it takes to escape this place.

MG is right. If you keep people out, it's easier to pick up and leave. My problem is I live for others. I like to serve people. To keep them happy. But my youth feels like it's passing me by. Even if I'm still only 17.

scullerymaid at 3:34 p.m.

pots | pans