December 27, 2005

Fire!

Cherish, you don't know what a life saver you are. Here's what happened:

Last night I got off the phone with Cherish at like 9:15. I'm not sure. The time is irrelivant. So I did a little tossing in bed to get comfortable when I notice this orange glow on my wall. Like from a fire. My first thought was that the neighbors were grilling or something. Then I started to think about it and looked out my window. Oh my! Squirt and his friend had a fire in our drive way. And not just a few sparks, an actual fire! At least half as tall as he is and not more than three feet away from the house. So I flung my window open and started yelling. And he had the nerve to take his precious time about it. I was so mad. I mean, for one, what if the hosue had burned down? What would we do? Two, what if the neighbors or someone had called the cops? We would surely be put into foster care if thy came into this house. At least that's what dad says all the time.

But I'm not cleaning anymore. It's senseless to even bother when five minutes later everything I've done is messed up again.

scullerymaid at 9:17 a.m.

pots | pans