November 23, 2005

Libby

Last night Mom and I went to the mall to meet my cousin because she's in town until today. Did she give us some news!

She said she was pregnant and hasn't told anyone yet. If I understand right she's going to tell her parents when she goes home today or sometime. Can you imagine it? "Please pass the beets. Oh! And you're going to be grandparents.

And the worst part, it might not be from her ex-boyfriend, but by this black guy she was fooling around with while dating her boyfriend. I hate to say it, but because the father might be "black", that's just one reason for her to be kicked out. But she'll probably be kicked out anyway and guess where she wants to go live? With me. At my house.

Naturally my first thought was NO WAY! But it would take mom's attention off of me. Maybe we wouldn't fight much. Or maybe we would fight worse. I know we really got into it last night. And if she comes, maybe I'll have a babysitter. I don't know.

"I've decided to be Libby from Makin' it. She knows how not to get hurt"

scullerymaid at 6:29 a.m.

pots | pans