November 19, 2005

Sophisticated taste

Dad has always said that I have expensive taste, and I suppose I do. I don't know why I bother denying it. Sure, I'm not above pinching my money, but that doesn't mean I don't like to browse the expensive stores once in a while.

Today at Barns & Nobles I found these gorgeous bronze polar bear book ends. It's a good thing I left my money bag at home because I would've bought them in a heartbeat, even if they were 40 bucks.

Is it wrong to appreciate beautiful things? I think not. And it's not like I'm always buying these kinds of things. And I'm not much for jewelry, but show me a vase that looks like it came from crete, or a painting that looks out a Venecian window and I'm hooked. When I have my own house one day and a substantial income, Kirkland's might be one of my favorite stores.

Today I saw three rainbows in one sky- at the same time! There will be no floods today.

scullerymaid at 4:34 p.m.

pots | pans