November 18, 2005

Today's little adventure

Puryear is awesome! You know what he did for me today? Well, I'll tell you!

He had to go to the Arts department after school because he left his books there and asked me to walk with him. Because the door was locked, Mrs. E gave him the master key to the school. The MASTER key! Since we were in the area near the stage he took me up to the catwalk. It was so neat. That stairs were in this room no bigger then a closet and they spiraled all the way up.

When I design my house one day, there's going to be a catwalk. I really wish I could go up there again, but I'm not in drama club and I don't have Mrs. E. I don't think she would just hand me the key so I could go exploring up there. But I wish she would!

Last night I went to the play. It's called Makin' It and it portrays high school life. I really liked it and am going again tonight. It's sorta a tradition for me. I go to all three showings. I like to see the changes they make. Besides, it's not like I'll ever see these people perform these exact plays again so they really are treasures.

"The theater is an amazing experience, and I don't mean that dark room with a screen and popcorn"

scullerymaid at 3:08 p.m.

pots | pans