November 12, 2005

stepping up to the plate

I just stood up to my parents. Well, kinda. Mom accused me of only saying it to her because I was looking at her, but Dad was talking on the phone so why look at him?

That's what cuased today's argument. Dad and his silly phone. He was walking around in the yard talking to, I assume, Butterfly. Mom came out and fussed at him for talking to his "girlfriend" in front of us.

I mumbled that they need to figure out their problems. But it came out louder. So it was that I was reprimanding them and mom was defending herself. Dad, of course, was tlaking on his stupid phone. I know sh'es his daughter and I don't have anything against her. She's my sister. But he doens't need to spend every minutes of the day on the phone. Mom basically told me what i was saying was BS.

But I'm not afraid anymore. Next time I ahve soemthng to say, I'm going to say it. Maybe it'll help us all out. Someone needs to take charge.

"I hate how much they cuss"

scullerymaid at 11:33 a.m.

pots | pans