November 08, 2005

You can't think if you panic

Are you ready to laugh? Because I think you might after reading this...

Okay, so yesterday I had to drive all the way out to the country (past grandma's house) because Squirt wanted to go hunting with Uncle T. I dropped him off and then headed back home because I had to pick up mom and take her to work if I wanted the car. (that's a lot of gas)

Well, I got off the interstate and went into the city and everything was fine. Then I stopped at the light in front of my chinese restaurant and BOOM! My car conked out. In the middle of the street. With a boat load of cars behind me. Did I freak? Of course not. Sike!

I was really panicing. Well, not that bad, but I had no clue what to do. The car would not start back up.

So I called* mom and she sent dad over. But before dad came, these two guys (how nice of them) pushed me into the parking lot. When dad got there, it started right up for him.

It turns out that when it conked out, I fogot to put it back into park. I was trying to start it up in drive. Am I silly? Yes, I'm very silly.

Those poor guys were pushing it for no reason. I'm glad they don't know that.

*Mom and Dad gave me a cell phone as an early Christmas present before I left to take Squirt out. I'm very lucky.

"Moral of the story: Don't panic"

scullerymaid at 10:09 a.m.

pots | pans