October 01, 2005

A flock of gueese

We've finally slipped into Autumn and I love it. It's amazing how it just crept up on me, surprising me one night with it's chilly evening air. I never thought it would get here with how hot the days have been.

So now I sleep with my window open and when I wake up my room is an ice-box. Sigh, I love it. I get to snuggle deep into my blankets and just enjoy early morning moment by moment.

This morning I went outside for a few minutes and a flock of Canadian Gueese flew over my head- and they were really low too! I like to think of this as some kind of omen of good luck- a sign from God perhaps. I think today will be a good day.

Speaking of good, I'm going to go see Serenity with Cherish. Of course, I'm still not driving so it's not going to be just us. I think I'll live.

Befoe I leave for the movies I mgiht help my friend Korea make cotton candy at the Nostalgia Fest. I've never been to one of those, nor have I ever made cotton candy. I think it'll be fun.

scullerymaid at 8:56 a.m.

pots | pans