September 21, 2005

See you at the pole

Today was See You At The Pole. Awesomeness.

My odd days are so long. I'm so glad that tomorrow is an even day. In English we're reading Beowulf. I've already read it and I like it, though it might just be the way my teacher goes over it that I like, but my point is that it's not boring. One of my friends said she's reading Beowulf and Jane Erye and she'd rather read Jane Erye any day. She hates Jane Erye.

Today's piano class would've been semi-enjoyable if I had the money to invest on a pair of headphones. We have to master this tune, using both hands, and I couldn't get in down. I mean, I can play it, but if I got the right hand down, the left hand messed up and ise versa. I really couldn't concentrate though because of these... people in my class who just wouldn't shut up, sit down, and do their work.

And I have a feeling that I won't get out of piano. I don't understand how all these people I know who want to get out of a class can, but it takes forever with me. It's very annoying. And I can't find the plug for my keyboard, which means I can't practice at home.

Today was a long day.

But I made some very yummy soup last night and I'm going to have a bowl and relax for a while. I wish I didn't have so much homework.

"I don't understand the concept of guys growing out their finger nails. It's gross!"

scullerymaid at 2:32 p.m.

pots | pans