September 20, 2005

The art of cooking

Wow. Three weeks of school and I just realized today that they have switched the soda machines from Coke to Pepsi. I actually like Pepsi better than Coke. But I do like Dasani better than Aquafina and was a little surprised to find that I can no longer have it at school. I know it's strange, but I think different brands of water have different tastes.

Anyway, I think American homes are corrupting the art of cooking. Maybe it's not the 'home', but the companies that supply our food, but I swear everyone I know lives off of frozen foods. What happened to home cooked meals? Oh, yeah. They come in bags now and only take 10 minutes to cook.

I know this isn't true for every family, but honestly? How many people do you know that actually sit down to dinner?

And a hint for those of you who also live off of frozen/box foods like my family- don't get frozen chinese food. Take out is much better.

scullerymaid at 3:13 p.m.

pots | pans