August 06, 2005

Bathroom

I hate computers! I just finished writing a whole entry, and Bam! the thing kicked me offline. I really want wireless, and the first chance I get I'm going to get it. Yup...

I suppose I'll type it again tomorrow, but not right now. Nope, not going to retype it!

Anyway, I did have a quote, but I can't remember what it was so I'm going to put in pieces of things that I have written.

She had to use the bathroom, and more importantly she hadn't used the bathroom the day before, which only meant she had to really use the bathroom; double use the bathroom! She tried to wonder how far away the nearest inn was, but her bladder was squirming so impatiently all other thought was blocked out. So, instead of walking who knows how many steps to the nearest inn, she scurried over to the closest building and pounded as politely as possible on the door. A rather round woman answered. The woman wore a face, but this is probably because the woman was the co-owner of a bakery and there was no need to knock; most people walked right in. But the girl had not noticed the sign hanging over the door in her frenzy. Nor did she pay attention to the looks the woman was directing at her. She simply asked, speaking rather rapidly, "Please, may I use your chamber pot?"

scullerymaid at 8:46 p.m.

pots | pans