December 26, 2014

Rubi

Last Friday I went to a Christmas party where a psychic told me I was pregnant. I'm assuming my dress just wasn't as flattering as I had hoped, but here it is the 26th and my period is officially late. It's very unlikely that I'm pregnant, except for the fact that I'm sextually active. There is a chance that my birth control could have failed in the last month. But then again, does my period always start on the designated day? I can't seem to remember. I suppose we should know in the next week.

Usually, I'd be panicking over a late period, but this go around I'm not too phased. Either because I'm already expecting to be pregnant or because I don't think it's possible. The real shame is that TJ would be the father. As good of a father as I think he would be, I'd hate to bring a child into such a broken relationship. But I doubt I'm pregnant so none of that matters.

scullerymaid at 6:23 p.m.

pots | pans