January 31, 2015

What would I do without tax refunds?

After a couple weeks of waiting (and being of some of my meds) my new insurance finally kicked in, thank God. The only bummer is it cost me $150 to restock on everything. Good thing my taxes came in, too. I'm steadily working on using that refund to pay off all my outstanding bills. I paid off all my lab work and only have one bill left from Sentara. I would have paid it, too, but I find the price doubtful so need to call them once the other bills clear.

I tried going to DMV this morning to hopefully get my registration renewal, but their system was down so every station in the state is closed today. Can you believe it?! I'm never going to be able to drive my car again. Now I have to figure out how to go to work this week. But it's okay. Learning experience, right?

I should at least try to get the inspection down today. Ugh...

scullerymaid at 9:11 a.m.

pots | pans