January 22, 2015

Conos

Ran out of my blood meds because my new insurance hasn't kicked in yet and I don't have $700 to pay out of pocket. Hopefully this gets resolved ASAP.

In other news, I really like my new roommate. He's so friendly and laid back. Good choice! I think we're going to make fast friends. He's thinking about getting a puppy!

Sarah has pretty much moved in with her neurotic boyfriend. I don't mind too much because that means the house is clean. I just hope she knows what she's doing with this guy.

For years I've been playing around with the idea of going to grad school. I've particularly toyed with the idea of Linguistics. Why not? It's relative to my undergrad work and it would put me on the path toward my dream of being an anthropologist. But Popeguy has put it in my head that linguistics isn't the best idea. Of course, he wants me to study Native American Studies or go into American Ethics, both of which I would probably love- but I'd have to move out West and after a few trips out that way, I am firmly an East Coast gal. So now I need to think things over. Plus, at this point who cares what I study? It's a relevant field and in this country a master's is a master's. I can study Indians when I become a Dr. Got to start somewhere. Maybe I can use some of my tax money to pay for the GRE...just got to take it. It is singularly the only thing stopping me from going back to school. I could have had my degree by now...

scullerymaid at 10:17 a.m.

pots | pans