April 11, 2014

Seattle

It's been such a long time! I've completely failed to detail my trip to Seattle. Did I ever even mention I went to Seattle? Well, I went there to go visit Popeguy a few weeks ago. It was a nice trip. Seattle is a lovely city, though I don't think I would live there. Too many hills. Though I enjoyed my time there, it was bittersweet. I feel like Popeguy and I have drifted. It's his whole emphasis on grad school. As much as I play around with the idea, if I really wanted to go I would be there by now. And I don't think friendship should be based on one's education level. He says our relationship is close enough for things not to change, but we've both changed in these two years apart and he's dusting me. I just don't have those kind of smarts to keep up.

I'd rather sand and stain a floor! That was my project for the last couple of weeks, which honestly took longer than it should have. But yes, I now know how to pull up a carpet, rent a sander, sand a hardwood floor, clean a hardwood floor, and stain a hardwood floor. And though it was a little bit of work, I had so much fun doing it. I can't wait to have a house of my own so I can do all those little projects.

Well, that's all I have for now. I'll try to keep up like the old days

scullerymaid at 10:49 p.m.

pots | pans