August 06, 2013

Work rant

Today, the big boss of our division won't get off my ass. He's trying to give me a quota to meet...but I don't work in admissions. I work in returns. Returns do not work the same way and I am not a damn saleswoman. I don't think he understands that I'm just the initial contact between a return and the rest of the departments. I'm the middleman. There are lots of factors that determines if a someone is eligible to return and I'm just one. If the other departments aren't on top of their game, that slows my game down. But I'm the one whose ass he's all over becuase I "handle" returns.

But that's not how it works. I really liked him when they first hired this new big boss, but the longer he's here the more of a pain he becomes. For that matter, why would you want the type of students that drop to return. Every other one I bring back drops again within weeks. Just saying...

scullerymaid at 10:37 a.m.

pots | pans