May 22, 2013

Salad nation

The world is coming to an end. Last night for dinner I had a salad. Then I had a salad today for lunch. I also had a salad Saturday for lunch, and one for dinner om Monday. Yes, the world is indeed coming to an end.

But I need to watch my levels. More veggies. More fruit. Less sugar and salt and carbs. It's a very interesting process to be aware of what you're eating. I'm not much of a burger person, but with all these greens I've been eating I would lill for a bacon cheese with grilled onions form Five Guys. But we're working on discipline. So a salad with pico de gallo it is. I even made my own vinaigrette! Surprisingly, the salads are actually filling. Or at least, I think my appetite is shrinking.

Now if we could control the pizza and chinese cravings. And work on my gym efforts. The thing about the gym is I love weigh training. I'll do that all day. I'll also squat for you like it's my busniess. It's the cardio I've begun to dread...

scullerymaid at 12:32 p.m.

pots | pans