May 30, 2013

Truck pull

"In many situations, Capricorn woman can create a divide between sex and love as a defense mechanism to avoid getting hurt in a relationship."

I know it may be silly, but I found this in my horoscope today. I've tried to explain this exact very thing to so many people so many times and they don't seem to understand. The sex between TJ and I had never been about love. It was about sex. Even after we broke up, didn't speak, then started hooking up, it had nothing to do with love. Sex can be intimate, but it doesn't have to be. I can have sex without loving the person I'm having sex with. For someone that never loved me, he always made such a big deal about sex. What an idiot!

So I might be going on a date on Saturday. I'm so nervous I haven't made up my mind. His name is Charles and he is a blue eyed, blond haired bonafide country boy. I say bonafide because he wants to take me to a truck pull. I think I know what that is, but I'm not 100% sure. It might be fun and I guess I have to get out there sometime, right? He's not the type of guy I usually go for and I think that just makes me even more nervous. Plus, he's 7 ft tallll. That's right, he's a fucking giant!

Fingers crossed that I decide to go and we have a good time, fall in love, and pop out blue eyed tan babies.

Haha, that was a joke. Seriosuly, I was joking. But I went o my cousin's wedding last Saturday and my mom very bluntly informed me that it was time for me to get married. You know, because these things just happen

scullerymaid at 12:23 p.m.

pots | pans