December 01, 2012

Inspection

TJ and I spent the day running around different malls in the area looking for some electronic thing for him, and I was creating a mental Christmas list for all my friends. I've been worrying myself crazy about what to get Math since she's already gotten both my Christmas and Birthday present. Well, after walking through Kohls today I remembered her looking at the purses. I could get her a new one for Christmas! Then I was thinking of getting her a "Would You Rather" board game. She and Artist always made me play that when we all worked at Panera. So there! I could get her a playful gift and a nice gift. Problem solved.

As for TJ, I'm working on ideas for him. He apparently already knows what he's doing for my birthday and Christmas too. I was thinking about getting him this mini smoker I saw at Home Depot. Then maybe a new pair of clippers because he wants to start cutting his own hair. Or perhaps these shelves he was looking at today.

My Christmas juices are starting to flow. It'll be fine I think. I'm so excited that I'm actually going to be able to afford to think about Christmas this year.

I've also start scouting for furniture since I'll be moving soon. The only things I own to my name are a bed, a desk, and a TV with a pretty nice stand. I'm very thankful I have the bed and the tv. I could've had a table, but dad gave it away to his girlfriend since I moved in with TJ. Darn! It was a lovely table, too.

I also tried to get my car inspected today...but all the shops were either out or there inspectors didn't work on weekends. So now I'm driving around with and expired sticker, but TJ said he'll switch cars with me and try to get it done on his lunch break Monday. Hope he doesn't get a ticket! But his work is only a mile down the road so it will be easier for him to get away with it.

scullerymaid at 5:37 p.m.

pots | pans