December 02, 2012

O' Death

This morning my Uncle Chuck dies. He's been sick for awhile, though for the life of me I couldn't tell you what from. I saw him almost a year ago and he looked worse than a skeleton. They expected him to die back then. I can't imagine how he managed to hang on this long and what's more it makes to cringe to think what he must have looked after all this time.

He was a good man. A man that had to have his way in everything, but he was a good uncle. I remember growing up most of the family didn't seem to socialize with that part of the family. I was always under the impression it was because my aunt married Chuck and he was just this unagreeable person. I don't know. I was a child. But then I grew up and he didn't seem so bad.

I'm really sorry that he died just before the holiday. I'm sure it's going to tear little Landon apart.

scullerymaid at 9:24 a.m.

pots | pans