October 14, 2012

Prescription woes

I'm out of birth control. I went to the pharmacy today to get a refill on my prescription and they told me I had no more. They had tried calling my doctor, but he hasn't responded to their requests. Which means I'm screwed. I don't think he is going to give me a refill anyway unless I come in and see him because last month was my year mark since the last time I visited the lady doctor. But he's all the way in Newport News and I'm here, so now I need to find a more local doctor. But I don't have $40 for a copay anyway.

I've been doing research and supposedly you can order BC online. Seems a little shady though. I really wish BC was sold over the counter for persons 18+. That would make my life easier. Or I wish they informed you ahead of time when your prescription is up that way I'm not scrabbling around like a headless chicken on the SUNDAY that I'm supposed to be starting it up again.

Guess there's nothing I can do about it today anyway...

scullerymaid at 11:05 a.m.

pots | pans