May 02, 2012

Sticky buns

One day not in the near future I want to open up a bakery. Not just any bakery. I want to open up a neighborhood bakery, nestled in some little quaint niche where people can drop by while they're walking through the city (even if the city isn't very big- ahem Norfolk). I want it to be a bright, sunny, family place full of warmth and joy and the wonderful smell of sweetness. I want to run it with my dad because it's our secret dream to own a restaurant. At least, I think it's our dream, though it very well could just be my own.

There would be lots of turquoise and yellow and green and orange and purple in this place. And brown. I like wood. And I would name this place of mine Armadilla. I know the appropriate way to say that is armadillo, but I like it the way I say it. I really like armadillos for some reason.

Perhaps I should go to school for cooking, perhaps not. I've always loved the kitchen because I love to eat and sometimes I wonder if I should just admit this to myself and do it. Stop fiddling around with all the other ideas in my head. My only fear is that my love for cooking is just a hobby and turning it into a career would make to abhor it.

Time my dear friends, time.

scullerymaid at 6:07 p.m.

pots | pans