April 11, 2012

Energizing tequila

Oh. My. Goodness! That's all I have to say about TJ's sex drive last nigth. That was probably the longest session we have ever shared together. I think for the first time I was done way before he was. I've decided that tequila does wonders for his self control/endurance/whatever you want to call it. Weird, huh? Well, all I know is that after last night I have no right to bug him about sex for at least half a week.

You know, it's very interesting being with someone who libido levels don't quite match up. I want sex all the time. It's almost ridiculous how much I would choose to have sex. TJ, on the other hand, would be perfectly content skipping the act for awhile. These differences are completely frustrating, but at the same time it means we can also take the physical aspects out of the relationship and look at the rest of it for a second. Most of the relations I've had have been purely sexual. Even though I get frustrated at times, it's nice to know that we're in this more for companionship than sex. It's nice to know that TJ actually enjoys being with me rather than just sleeping with me. I'll have to try and remember that next time he's not feeling so frisky.

It was the strangest thing last night, though. He kept wanting to cuddle. During our movie he insisted on it and when we went to bed he was practically yelling at me to cuddle with him (I was in a little but of a mood because he can be such a tease haha). And the previous night, he held my hand on the couch for the whole movie we watched that night. Strange. I daresay the man is developing a sense of affection for me lol ;-)

The only thing I hate about good sex is it leaves me wanting more. I told him I wouldn't beg for it for a week but just thinking about it makes me want it even more. I really didn't think he had that in him. It gives me hope for the future of our sexual health.

scullerymaid at 6:03 p.m.

pots | pans