April 12, 2012

Where's my cowboy

I swear so many people are getting engaged right now, it's crazy! Everyday a new ring pops up on Facebook. One day, Scullerymaid, one day...

And last night TJ told me he doesn't understand the point of leaving notes for someone (which I do occasionally). He thinks taking the time to leave a silly note that only says something along the lines of have a nice day or anything else sentimental is a waste of time. I tried explaining that taking the time just to write something simple is the whole point- it's a sweet gesture. I guess I should expect never to receive any notes from the likes of him. What have I gotten myself into? I don't get why he is so against sentiment. We were in bed while he was telling me this and then he went into this monologue about how he hates his job and doesn't feel like he's free to do what he likes because he's always working, which means he's an unhappy person. Was that supposed to be his excuse for not liking anything to do with emotion?

Country songs and movies give us false impression of men and love. If a hunky cowboy can write a love song why can't a little IT worker appreciate a friendly note?

scullerymaid at 10:40 a.m.

pots | pans