April 10, 2012

Treats

Well, looks like Monday is gonna be my last day at work. Yesterday I looked at next week's schedule and saw I only had 9 hours and decided it just wasn't worth traveling anymore. So much for trying to save before I quit- they didn't give me enough hours to save anything! Oh well. I'm going to spend the next month studying for the praxis and going to the gym. Sounds like a plan! Then I'll commence the job hunt once again. I have a little bit of money in my savings but I'm ready freaking out about not having a steady income flowing in no matter how small.

May 5th is TJ and my one year anniversary. He wants to take a vacation. New Orleans popped up a few times. That would be totally awesome!

I think my garden is wilting...

I tried making turkey burgers for dinner and it was a complete fail. I'm just not very good at the whole burger thing and I think the fact that they were made from ground turkey made it even worse. Yuck!

scullerymaid at 7:45 p.m.

pots | pans