December 29, 2012

Expirations

Ugh! DMV won't let me renew my registration online. So now I have to figure out when to go during my lunch break. Perfect.

But...today I took my dad and Dawn to the apartment I want to rent. They really liked it. And going back a second time to see the unrenovated model with fresh eyes made me realize how much I like it to. It probably helped that I didn't make her show me the renovated models again haha. Anyway, I know it's a little pricey but I think I'm going to put a deposit down on it tomorrow. I need to remind myself that I'm trying to invest in a home and not just some temporary place to dump all my stuff. Wherever I live this time, I plan on staying for a decent while. I am done with moving! 10 places in 6 years. I say enough is enough!

I'm so excited. Nervous, but definitely excited. With just a tinge of sadness. Oh, but I can't wait to start using the fitness center and decorating and settling down with the new kitty...

Who by the way still doesn't have a name. But I have a list working:

Jasper
Caprinicus
Oberon
Figaro
Bilbo
Jenkins
Sparta
Gus

I just don't know yet. We'll see soon enough.

Tonight I'm having dinner at an old professor's house with Popeguy. I really don't want to go. I feel like I've been running around all week. I just want to stay home and watch a movie. Perhaps do some reading. Plus, this is one of my Spanish professors and my language skills have gone way down the toilet. But I'm doing it for Popeguy since he lives all the way across the country now. Good thing I love him. I really hate travelling to the other side of the water. Oh, and today Dawn pointed out my expired tags so I have to watch out for coppers.

What a life! Let's just go to Ikea instead lol

scullerymaid at 3:23 p.m.

pots | pans