December 31, 2012

Loki

I think my birthday was a success (though we have yet to make my birthday cake). Tj and I went to breakfast then spent the morning playing Angry Birds on my Roku. It's a good thing we left a little early to go to Williamsburg because SB and Snortgiggles were there a whole hour early. Geez! Way to make me nervous. But it turns out the were shopping at the outlets so it's okay. TJ and I swung by Newport News to pick up Popeguy and then we all had a lovely dinner at Captain Georges. I had two heaping plates of all you can heat crab legs...and two heaping plates of all you can eat clams, mussels, and salmon. I also tried the mahi mahi, which was okay, and the rockfish, which wasn't my favorite. Oh, and I stole all the strawberries out of the mixed fruit bowl. Clearly, I ate my money's worth of seafood. It was a good time with good friends and some carolers sang me happy birthday.

Then I drove like a bat out of hell back to Newport News because Popeguy wanted to get to the mall before they closed. I made it there from Williamsburg in 15 minutes, which is quite a feat. I'm pretty sure I scared the piss out of TJ because by the time we parked he was bouncing around like a kangaroo, poor fellow. Heck, amazingly we were halfway home before the clock hit 6. I really don't know how we did it...

What a busy night it was though! As soon as we got home, Popeguy decided he was hungry (because some people don't know how to appreciate "all you can eat"), so we made a chicken and rice dinner as people began showing up to watch the Skins game (we won!). Then Janet and I made jello shots and meatballs for tonight's party.

I still haven't figured out how I'm going to be at the party and at Math's apartment at the same time. Maybe I'll just visit her tomorrow to make up for it. I also don't know how I'm going to get Popeguy to her apartment. I was going to let him borrow my car but it turns out my tags have been expired for two months. Oops.

On a different note, I'm paying my deposit today for my apartment. I can't believe this is happening. It's so surreal. I"m super excited, don't get me wrong. But it's also just down right weird.

Oh, and I named my kitten Loki.

scullerymaid at 8:34 a.m.

pots | pans