July 05, 2012

Decisions of the mind and heart

To stay or go. That's what I keep asking myself. Is it really worth it to stay? There are pros and cons on both points and neither one seems to outweigh the other. I'd like to say I'm going to follow my heart, but can a heart really be trusted? My heart keeps telling me to give it a chance. To play it out and be patient. But then my head tells me to leave. To walk out that door and disappear. So which one do I follow? How do you know which is the right path? Would leaving be a mistake? Am I supposed to give up?

I have no idea. Maybe just a little while longer. Ack, I don't know! I know I want to stay. I do and maybe that makes me a silly woman. And I know that I don't have to stay. I'm not trapped here.

I just want things to go back to normal.

scullerymaid at 12:46 p.m.

pots | pans