May 29, 2012

If she can do it, I can do it better!

I've started a new exercise plan. Yeah yeah yeah. I'm sure you don't want to hear about it. But since I've been so unenthusiastic about driving to the gym, I've started walking around the corner to Thomas' house (Tj's older brother). He has a gym room in his house and I'm making use of his elliptical. It's going pretty well if I say so myself. I get cardio walking over, cardio actually doing the workout, and cardio on the way back. Hello weight loss! He also has an ab machine and some free weights I'm going to use of soon. I guess I might as well cancel my gym membership. No sense in paying for something you don't use...or for something you can get for free.

This week I'm going to have my old manager transfer me to the cafe over here. I don't even mind not working full time as long as I bring in enough to buy groceries, pay off my loans, and put a little away into savings. But I still can't decide if I want to work nights, mornings, or both. I think I would like to do mornings, but I don't know!

scullerymaid at 3:34 p.m.

pots | pans