May 15, 2012

Lucky

Tj was incredibly sweet yesterday...after he pissed me off. Of course, I'm not sure if it was really him pissing me off or if I was just infused with an overdose of hormones. I'm banking on the hormones in all honesty. Anyway, in my outburst I reflected on a few things in our relationship that bother me. Like how sometimes he refuses to communicate with me even on the most simplest matter. Like what he would like for dinner. I'm not a walking menu! Oh, and it's absolutely ridiculous that he's not big on kissing because I'm a big kisser and have certain needs that need to be satiated. I'm sure there were other things I said (like how he should just dump me already if I'm such a bother) and before I knew it I had locked myself in the bathroom, which of course is when he decided that it was acceptable to tell me what he was craving for dinner. Leave it to him to wait until I'm all worked up!

After a few moments standing in the shower, I composed myself, realizing how extremely silly I am getting upset over nothing. But at least I spoke my peace. I was still angry when I came out and TJ insisted on trying to hug me, kiss me, anything to touch and comfort me, which was both annoying and welcome. Eventually I let him close enough to kiss me well and good. It was nice. Then we got some pho and just enjoyed the rest of the evening together.

And I'm still getting my morning kisses when he goes off to work.

Mmmm hmm. That's right. Sometimes when people say that the two of us have grown so much together, I don't believe it. he frustrates me so much there isn't a day goes by where I don't want to kick him. It's true that sometimes I question my happiness, but in truth I think being here is the happiest I've been in awhile. Everyone has their ups and downs, right?

scullerymaid at 11:31 a.m.

pots | pans