May 17, 2012

Kisses and hearts

Ugh. Jeremy caught me on facebook chat today. You remember Jeremy? One of Snortgiggles' Navy boys that decided to "befriend" me for one reason in another (ahem, to get in my pants!). The same Jeremy that was in on the bet over my virginity (though, at least he made Snortgiggles fess up about the whole thing). The Jeremy that cornered me in my own apartment and insisted on kissing me to prove that we had a sparkling connection.

Yeah. Him. And now he's off in Thailand on a ship prying into my life and wondering if I remember our beautifully shared kiss. Bleh.

It may be annoying, and trust me, it really is! But sometimes it's strange to think about Jeremy and his feelings for me. I don't know how exactly they developed. Sure, we used to chat sometimes and hang out, but on my part it was completely platonic, especially considering his relationship with Snortgiggles. It's just strange to think of some of the guys I've hung out with and which ones grew attached.

But now he keeps bringing up the kiss as if it means something. At the time I was "seeing" Zach and now I'm playing wife to TJ. Plus, he's in fucking Thailand. What does he expect to come out of this conversation, you know?

Speaking of TJ, when SB was here she asked me when she would be getting a wedding invitation. Do we look like that couple? A couple that would marry and be happy together? Is that what we project when we are in public? Sometimes I could see it. Maybe. In the late late future. But aren't you supposed to know? People always say that you just know. Is that how it really works?

It is funny though. When SB was hear asking about my current employment, TJ jumped in and said that I was his house wife. Hmmm. I'm seriously surprised he would say anything like that.

Of course, it was only a joke I'm sure

scullerymaid at 11:22 a.m.

pots | pans