May 17, 2012

Scrimps

I have a confession to make. I love The Pioneer Woman Cooks! I've been loosely following her blog, though I've yet to check out her foodnetwork show, and I think she's great. Today I'm going to try one of her recipes for the first time: shrimp scampi. Hopefully it turns out yummy.

Saturday is my friend Justine's wedding. She's actually already married to her husband, but he's in the Air Force so they just had a courthouse wedding. This one is the actual church ceremony. I'm so excited! I love weddings. And I actually helped out with this one. Yup, she was having trouble deciding on favors so we sat down a few times and planned it out. Then yesterday we ordered pizza and made them all. She only has about 70 guests, so it really wasn't that bad. And I really enjoyed myself. Wouldn't it be fun to do crafty stuff like that all the time?

I really need to get a job. I've been applying at a few places but nothing solid has happened. After memorial day I'm going to mean business! Maybe I really should suck it up and transfer to this Panera, just until I figure out what I want to do and find something more substantial. Or I could be a bank teller. That's pretty 9-5 and every other sat I think.

Got to get my ducks out!

scullerymaid at 2:10 p.m.

pots | pans